Learn Serving
Alcohol training / alcohol server certification from Rserving!

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Washington Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information


$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com





Do you need to get your MAST (Mandatory Alcohol Server Training) Class 12 / Class 13 - Alcohol Server Permit ?

Earn your Washington MAST (Mandatory Alcohol Server Training) Class 12 / Class 13 - Alcohol Server Permit (commonly called: "Washington bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for Washington.


Washington Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

Rserving's Washington Responsible Serving® course is approved by the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST). Upon successful completion of this course and the final exam, each student will be mailed his or her official MAST permit (either Class 12 or Class 13). Washington State requires an official alcohol server / seller permit within 60 days of initial employment except employees conducting tasting events. To conduct tasting events, employees must hold a valid Class 12 MAST permit (no grace period).

If you are age 21 or over, you will receive a Class 12 permit and it allows you to draw alcohol from taps, mix drinks and/or manage a retail liquor licensed premises for on-premises consumption. You may also conduct alcohol tastings at a grocery store, winery, and farmer's market.

If you are between ages 18 and 21, you will receive a Class 13 permit which allows you to take alcohol orders, carry alcohol to customers and pour alcohol into a customer's glass at the customer's table in a liquor licensed establishment for on-premises consumption.

If you turn 21 after you have taken our course, contact us and we will upgrade your permit to a Class 12 permit. This permit will have the same expiration date as your Class 13 permit and can only be obtained through us: Rserving® 800-247-7737 or [email protected]

NOTE: You must be at least 18 years of age to take this course. If you will turn 18 within the next 30 days, please contact us at 800-247-7737 or at [email protected] to signup for the training.

Employers receive discount pricing.
If your state's Responsible Serving® is not  listed, this Responsible Serving® Course is the one for you.

This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly.

How long does the course take?
This course will take about 4 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
More Details
 

Approved for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) by the Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board


Related Courses for Washington:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Washington?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Washington is 18.
Washington Bartending License, MAST (Mandatory Alcohol Server Training) Class 12 / Class 13 - Alcohol Server Permit  regulations


The Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board

The Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board issues liquor licenses and permits for licensees, bartenders and servers. The contact information for The Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Washington. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Washington State Liquor and Cannabis Board
Phone: (360) 664-1600
Website: lcb.wa.gov

Washington Licensee's Certification Card

In Washington, any person attempting to purchase alcohol is required to present proper identification proving they are 21 or older. If you have doubts about the person's age, even if the ID is one of the acceptable forms of ID, you can ask the customer to complete a Licensee Certification card.

Licensee Certification cards must be filled out completely and signed by the person presenting the ID. These cards must also be filed by the close of business the same day the cards are completed. Licensee Certification cards must be available for examination by any law enforcement officer.

A completed Licensee Certification card may be a defense against charges for serving alcohol to a minor (if the card is filled out correctly including signatures from a person who checked the ID and the minor).  This can be an evidence that you have acted in good faith to prevent the sale of alcohol to a minor.


Click Here To Download Washington Licensee's Certification Card.

Quick tips for Washington Bartenders
  • WA Dram Shop Laws: No. Third Party Liability
  • WA Happy Hour Laws: Washington state law does not allow the following types of promotions:
    • Two for the price of one,
    • Buy one, get one free,
    • Two drinks for a fixed price, and/or
    • All you can drink.
    A business also may not sell (or offer or advertise to sell) alcohol for a price that is less than the acquisition cost. There may be exceptions under certain circumstances, such as when a product is discontinued or seasonal (after the season for the product) or the goods are damaged or have deteriorated.

Can bartenders in WA work as a bartender with a felony conviction?
A person with a felony conviction is not restricted from obtaining a Class 12 or Class 13 permit and working as a bartender. However, if a person is convicted of a felony or violation of a liquor law after they obtain their permit, they could receive a fine, suspension or revocation of their permit.